Pulped Fiction du Brésil

$21.00 Soldes Économisez
Grandeur 340 g / 12 oz.

L'article est en stock Seulement 0 en stock L'article est en rupture de stock L'article n'est pas disponible

Notre café brésilien à torréfaction légère provient d'une association de sept petites fermes qui se sont regroupées pour exporter hors du pays pour la première fois, et nous sommes heureux d'être leurs premiers clients internationaux. 

Ce café est passé par un procédé plus rare appelé appelé semi-lavé, où, contrairement à un procédé naturel traditionnel, la peau du fruit est retirée avant de laisser sécher le café, mais, contrairement au café lavé, la majeure partie de la pulpe est laissée à sécher sur la fève ; c'est essentiellement un juste milieu entre les deux méthodes de traitement les plus courantes. 

Un café demi-lavé est connu pour mettre en valeur la douceur, favoriser la consistance et donner une tasse de meilleure qualité. Généralement, ils auront le corps d'un café naturel et la douceur et l'acidité d'un lavé. 

Avec notre Pulped Fiction, attendez-vous à la noisette sucrée, un corps rond, un bon équilibre et des choses simples bien faites. Un café de qualité, à la torréfaction plus légère et au profil classique qui plaira autant à la foule qu'à un café de spécialité traité de manière complexe, et conçu pour être apprécié à la fois comme filtre et comme expresso. 

Producteur : Un collectif de 7 petites fermes de café : Nouvelle Ferme Forteresse, Ferme Catiguá, site de la Serra da Careta, Ferme aux loups, Ferme de São Sebastiao, Ferme Nossa Senhora Aparecida, Site de Saint-Antoine.

Région : Minas Gerais

Altitude : 950 - 1 450 m

Cépage : Yellow Catuai

Processus : naturel pulpé (semi-lavé)

Région : Minas Gerais, Brésil
Producteurs : Un collectif de 7 petites plantations de café : Fazenda Nova Fortaleza, Fazenda Catiguá, Sítio Serra da Careta, Fazenda Do Lobo, Fazenda São Sebastião, Fazenda Nossa Senhora Aparecida, Sítio Santo Antonio.
Altitude : 950 - 1450 m d'altitude
Cépages : Catuai jaune
Processus : Pulped Natural (semi-lavé)

Avec notre Pulped Fiction, attendez-vous à une douceur de noisette, un corps rond, un bon équilibre et des choses simples bien faites.

Un café de qualité, de torréfaction plus légère et de profil classique, qui plaira autant à tout le monde qu'il s'agit d'un café de spécialité finement transformé, et conçu pour être dégusté à la fois comme filtre et comme expresso.

Torréfié frais à Montréal, Canada

Nous travaillons avec des machines Probat de pointe et des logiciels de torréfaction de café de pointe. La torréfaction de spécialité repose sur des données, des informations, une compréhension et un contrôle des éléments ; une approche plus ciblée qui vise la cohérence dans la recherche de la perfection.

Pourquoi le café Ambros ?

Nous sommes profondément impliqués dans chaque étape de la fabrication d'un café exceptionnel, de la sélection des meilleurs grains jusqu'à leur torréfaction à Montréal. Notre engagement envers la qualité s'étend au design et à la communication, reflétant notre passion dans tous les aspects de notre marque. Nous espérons que vous vibrerez avec notre style et que vous sentirez notre enthousiasme transparaître.

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
100%
(4)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
A
Anthony D
Enjoyable morning cup of coffee

Tastes great in a drip machine. Very enjoyable and lively cup of coffee to start the day.

A
Albert Nguyen

Pulp Fiction from Brazil

J
Josee Hamel
Nice surprise

I found this coffee at marché Jean-Talon fromagerie Hamel. Bought it because I love Brazilian coffee. Am hooked!

C
Christina Lalli
Super good

Really happy with this medium roast, easy drinking coffee!

Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ambroscoffee

Pulp Fiction Light Roast from Brazil

Pulp Fiction Light Roast from Brazil

Regular price $20.00 CAD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 CAD
Combo Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Size
Grind
Do you want your coffee in our festive Holiday bags?

about this coffee

Our lighter roast version of the Pulp Fiction comes from an association of seven small farms that banded together to export outside of the country for the first time, and we are happy to be their first international customers. 

This coffee went through a rarer process called pulped natural (hence the name), also known as semi-washed, where, unlike a traditional natural process, the skin of the fruit is removed before letting the coffee dry, but, unlike washed coffee, most of the pulp is left to dry on the bean; it is essentially a middle ground between the two most common processing methods. 

A pulped natural coffee is known to highlight sweetness, promote consistency, and yield a higher-quality cup. Generally, they will have the body of a natural coffee and the sweetness and acidity of a washed. 

With our Pulp Fiction, expect nutty sweetness, a round body, good balance, and the simple things done right. A quality, lighter-roasted, classic profile coffee that is as much of a crowd-pleaser as it is an intricately processed specialty coffee, and built to be enjoyed as both filter and espresso. 

Region: Minas Gerais, Brazil
Producers: A Collective of 7 small coffee farms: Fazenda Nova Fortaleza, Fazenda Catiguá, Sítio Serra da Careta, Fazenda Do Lobo, Fazenda São Sebastião, Fazenda Nossa Senhora Aparecida, Sítio Santo Antonio.
Altitude: 950 - 1450 masl
Varietals: Yellow Catuai
Process: Pulped Natural (semi-washed) 

Shipping & Delivery

Free delivery within the island of Montreal or Laval on all orders over $40.

Free shipping to the rest of Canada on all orders over $49.

Free shipping to the USA on all orders over $79.

How to care for your coffee

Coffee is a natural product that degasses over time, losing flavour and complexity. Store your coffee in a cool, dry, dark place to optimize freshness.

For more information about brewing or storage feel free to send us a message.

View full details

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
100%
(4)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
A
Anthony D
Enjoyable morning cup of coffee

Tastes great in a drip machine. Very enjoyable and lively cup of coffee to start the day.

A
Albert Nguyen

Pulp Fiction from Brazil

J
Josee Hamel
Nice surprise

I found this coffee at marché Jean-Talon fromagerie Hamel. Bought it because I love Brazilian coffee. Am hooked!

C
Christina Lalli
Super good

Really happy with this medium roast, easy drinking coffee!

Why us?

There is a lot of great coffee out there, and we strive to roll with the best of them. We are hands on and involved in every aspect, from choosing which coffee to bring in, to roasting it ourselves in Montreal, to design & communication. We hope that you connect with our vibe and style and that our passion resonates through the brand.

Coffee Roasting in Montreal

Roasted fresh in Montréal, Canada

We work with industry-leading Probat machines and state-of-the-art coffee roasting software. Specialty roasting is built on data, information, understanding and control of the elements; a more targeted approach that aims for consistency in the pursuit of perfection.